"Be Cool Man"

Bicolanos in government

Leila De Lima, Secretary, Department of Justice. She was the Chairperson of the Philippine Commission on Human Rights until President Aquino chose her to be his Justice Secretary.

Jesse Robredo, Secretary of the Interior and Local Government of the Philippines. He was formerly the Mayor of Naga City. Robredo is the first Filipino Mayor to receive the Ramon Magsaysay Award for Government Service in 2000.

Ed Malaya, Spokesman, Department of Foreign Affairs. He is a career diplomat.

Joel Cadiz, Solicitor General. He was former president of the Integrated Bar of the Philippines.

Jonathan Malaya, Assistant Secretary, Department of Education.

Fabian Cadiz, Vice Mayor, Marikina City

Rodel Batocabe, House of Representatives, Ako Bicol Partylist

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: